Virtue Yoga Logo

Chakra Yoga

The word chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disk and signifies one of seven basic energy centers in the body that correspond to nerve ganglia branching out from the spinal column, as well as states of consciousness, developmental stages of life, archetypal elements, body functions, colors, sounds, and much, much more. Together they form a profound formula for wholeness and a template for transformation.


The chakras are the yoke of yoga, existing at the meeting point of mind and body, spirit and matter. They form a profound formula for wholeness as centers of organization for the life force energy that governs our beliefs, behaviors, and health. Yoga is the spiritual language in which we converse with this ancient system. Learn how to balance the archetypal elements of earth, water, fire, air, sound, light and thought, as you wiggle your way up the spine and across the Rainbow Bridge. Discover the tools to navigate the chakra system through asana, pranayama, chanting, meditation, and more.


Leah Bergstrome

Leah Bergstrome

Leah has been a certified Kripalu Yoga Instructor since 1999, training at the Kripalu center for Yoga and health in Lennox, Massachusetts. She is also a certified Chakra Yoga teacher trained by...


By using this website, you acknowledge that you have read and agreed to the terms of our user agreement. Virtue Yoga offers servcies in Orillia, Barrie, Midland, Penetang, Muskoka, Gravenhurst, Bracebridge, Simcoe County.
Webdesign by - Goimage Media Services Inc.
©2011 Virtue Yoga